Welcome to the Upper Midwest Region!

The Upper Midwest Region consists of members of the American Academy of Religion and the Society of Biblical Literature who reside in Manitoba, Northwest Territories, Nunavut, Saskatchewan, Iowa, Minnesota, North Dakota, South Dakota, or Wisconsin.

The Region serves the societies primarily through the regional meeting held in the spring of each year.

April 4-5, 2014 Regional Meeting Registration NOW OPEN!

View the 2014 PROGRAM, PRESENTER INFORMATION, and AREA LODGING on the 2014 Meeting page.

2014 Meeting Registration